CSS PTA TEAM

The Center Street School PTA Team is made up of the parents, grandparents, teachers and people who volunteer their time to enrich our children’s lives everyday. We would not have this amazing school without their support or YOURS.

Thank you all for working to make a difference!

Note: to email any PTA board or chair person, use the title (or name) in parenthesis  @ csspta.com as the email address.  (Not linking the emails will hopefully help reduce the amount of spam the email addresses get).

If you are interested in filling a vacant position, email shalee@csspta.com


Meet Your 2019-2020 Executive Board

President – Shalee Tan (shalee or president)
1st VP of Leadership – Heather Sutherland (1stvp)
2nd VP of Programs – Mary February Cotrufo (parentprograms)
3rd VP of Fundraising – Chrissy England (fundraising)
Recording Secretary – Kimberly Holm (secretary)
Financial Secretary – Elizabeth Magana Goldfarb (finsec)
Treasurer – Gwen Lipsey (treasurer)
Historian – OPEN (historian)
Auditor – Josette Murphy (auditor)
Parliamentarian (appointed) – Cheryl Smith (parliamentarian)

Standing Committees

Classroom Programs – Evelyn O’Donnell (classroomprograms)
Communications/Grade Rep – Karen McAndrews (communications)
Hospitality – Veronica Anderson (hospitality)
Membership – Jessica Donahue & Shawna Metcalf (membership)
Volunteer Coordinator – Nicole Mahoney (volunteer)
Web Guru – Marli Huie (admin)
* The above positions are overseen by 1st VP *


Meet Your 2019-2020 Chairs

Classroom Programs

Art Liaison – Mary February Cotrufo (art)
Character Counts – OPEN (charactercounts)
Cougars Run  for lower grades – Maria Byrd (run)
Cougars Run  for upper grades – Stacy Edwards (run)
Garden Docents – Kim Nicol & Whitney Groendal (garden)
Grades of Green – Deadra Green (green)
Nutrition – Meisha Collins  (nutrition)
Playground/Recess Refresh – OPEN (playground)
Safety Patrol – Lisa Brady & Amy Paxson (safety)
Work Room Coordinator – Laurie Snyder (workroom)
* The above positions are overseen by 1st VP/Classroom Programs chair *

Program Chairs

Founders’ Day Tea – Mary February Cotrufo (founder)
Honorary Service – OPEN (honorary)
Legislation/Advocacy
 – OPEN (legislation)

Red Ribbon – Jen McCullough (redribbon)
ROAD Representative – Heather Sutherland (road)
Reflections – Mary February Cotrufo (reflections)
Scholarship – Veronica Anderson (scholarship)
School Site Council Rep is dependent on elections (site)
Science Slam/STEAM Night – Neha Prasad (stem)
Student Scholarship – Jill Jacobson (studentscholarship)
Story Pirates Night – Jill Jacobson (storypirates)
Teacher & Staff Appreciation – Taryn Leach & Marli Huie (taw)
* The above positions are overseen by 2nd VP *

Grade Level Reps

Grade Rep Coordinator – Karen McAndrews (communications)
Tedde/Kinder –  Neha Prasad & Lynda Carson (kinder)
1st – 3rd Grade –  Wendy Turk (firstgrade)
4th Grade – Shawna Metcalf & Sarah Gayer (fourthgrade)
5th Grade – Cheryl Smith (fifthgrade)
Special Needs Liaison – Ana Dillon (specialneedsliaison)
Newsletter Chair – Punam Supe (newsletter)
* The above positions are overseen by 1st VP/Communications Chair *

Event Chairs

Art Night – OPEN (artnight)
Health & Wellness – OPEN (wellness)

Gals + Pals Dance – Josette Murphy (dance)
Sons Night Out (S.T.O.P.P.) – Andrea Ennis, Madeline Jones & Lynda Carson (party)
* The above positions are overseen by 2nd VP *

Fundraising Chairs

Amazon Smile – 3rd VP of Fundraising (fundraising)
Book Fair – Sarah Gayer & Jessica Duffaut (bookfair)
Box Tops for Education – Molly Reichle (boxtops)
Ice Cream Social – Lisa Johnson (ics)

Ice Cream Social Auction – OPEN (auction)
Jog–a-Thon – Ashley Krombach & Melissa Train (jogathon)
Ralphs Rewards Club – 3rd VP of Fundraising (ralphs)
Run for Education – Brandon Dawson (run4ed)
School Supplies – Julie Quinnan (school supplies)
Sponsorship -Lisa Johnson (sponsorship)
Spirit Wear -Janel Meyer (spiritwear)
* The above positions are overseen by 3rd VP *