The Center Street School PTA Team is made up of the parents, grandparents, teachers and people who volunteer their time to enrich our children’s lives everyday. We would not have this amazing school without their support or YOURS.

Thank you all for working to make a difference!

Note: to email any PTA board or chair person, use the title (or name) in parenthesis  @ csspta.com as the email address (Not linking the emails will hopefully help reduce the amount of spam the email addresses get)

If you are interested in filling a vacant position, email shalee@csspta.com

Meet your 2018-2019 Executive Board

President – Shalee Tan (shalee or president)
1st Vice President of Leadership – Heather Sutherland (1stvp)
2nd Vice President of Programs – Wendy Bosch (parentprograms)
3rd Vice President of Fundraising – Chrissy England (fundraising)
Recording Secretary – Julia Ehlers (secretary)
Financial Secretary – Elizabeth Magana Goldfarb (finsec)
Treasurer – Gwen Lipsey (treasurer)
Historian – Mary Glennen (historian)
Auditor – April Bucknell (auditor)
Parliamentarian (appointed) – Alex Stein (parliamentarian)

Standing Committees (Overseen by 1st VP,  part of executive board)

Classroom Programs – Evelyn O’Donnell (classroomprograms)
Communications Chair – Cheryl Smith (communications)
Hospitality – Veronica Anderson (hospitality)
Membership – Kelli Ericsson (membership)
Volunteer Coordinator – Nicole Mahoney (volunteer or kathleen)
Web Guru – OPEN (admin)

Meet your 2018-2019 Chairpeople

Classroom Programs  (Overseen by 1st VP / CP chair)

Character Counts – Josh Alpert (charactercounts)
Garden Docents – Kim Nicol & Whitney Groedhal (garden)
Cougars Run – Maria Byrd: lower grades and Amy Lane: upper grades (run)
Grades of Green – OPEN (green)
Nutrition/Growing Great – Meisha Collins  (nutrition)
Safety Patrol – Lisa Brady (safety)
Work Room Coordinator – Gretchen Szabo (workroom)

 Program Chairs (overseen by 2nd VP)

Art Night – OPEN (artnight)
Founders’ Day Tea – Mary Cotrufo (founder)
Health, Welfare & Earthquake – Christa Engelskirch (health)

Health and Wellness Night – Derek Johnson and Tacia Van Vleet (wellness)

Honorary Service – OPEN (honorary)
Legislation/Advocacy – April Bucknell (legislation)
Literacy Night – Karisa Bardwell (literacy)
Red Ribbon – Jen McCullough (redribbon)
ROAD Representative – Heather Sutherland (road)
Reflections – Lisa Brady (reflections)
Scholarship – Neha Prasad (scholarship)
School Site Council Rep is dependent on elections (site)
STEM Night – Neha Prasad (stem)
Story Pirates Night – Jill Dull (storypirates)
Teacher & Staff Appreciation – OPEN (taw)

Grade Level Reps (overseen by 1st VP/Communication Chair)

Tedde/Kinder Coordinator –  Kimberly Holm (kinder)
1st – 3rd Grade Coordinator – Karen McAndrews (firstgrade)
4th Grade ICS Coordinator – Cheryl Smith (fourthgrade)
5th Grade Coordinator – OPEN (fifthgrade)
Special Needs Liaison – Beth Smith (specialneedsliaison)

Event Chairs (overseen by 2nd VP)

Daddy/Daughter Dance – Josette Murphy (dance)
Mother/Son Event – Barry Gribbon (stomp)
Mother/Daughter Event – Holly Paquette (motherdaughter)
Father/Son Event – Tori Davis (fatherson)

Fundraising Chairs (overseen by 3rd VP)

Book Fair – Sarah Gayer (bookfair)
Box Tops for Education – Kim Holm (boxtops)
Frozen Friday – Ashley Liberty (frozenFriday)
Ice Cream Social – OPEN (ics)
Ice Cream Social Auction – OPEN (auction)
Jog–a-thon – Ashley Krombach and Melissa Train (jogathon)
Ralphs Rewards Club – OPEN (ralphs)
Run for Education – Punam Supe and Brandon Dawson (run4ed)
Spirit Wear – Erica Rodriguez (spiritwear)