CSS PTA TEAM

The Center Street School PTA Team is made up of the parents, grandparents, teachers and people who volunteer their time to enrich our children’s lives everyday. We would not have this amazing school without their support or YOURS.

Thank you all for working to make a difference!

Note: to email any PTA board or chair person, use the title in parenthesis  @ csspta.com as the email address.  

If you are interested in filling a vacant position, email president@csspta.com


Meet Your 2021-2022 Executive Board

President – Heather Sutherland (president)
1st VP of Leadership – Laurie Berkowitz (1stvp)
2nd VP of Programs – Andrea Ennis (2ndvp)
3rd VP of Fundraising – London Reber (3rdvp)
Recording Secretary – Jordan Peterson (secretary)
Financial Secretary –  Madeline Jones (finsec)
Treasurer – Elizabeth Magana Goldfarb (treasurer)
Historian – Mary February Cotrufo (historian)
Auditor -Rishi Sidhpura (auditor)
Parliamentarian (appointed) – Shalee Tan (parliamentarian)

Standing Committees

Classroom Programs  – Kelly Mularz (classroomprograms)
Communications/Web – Marli Huie (communications)
Hospitality – Karen McAndrews (hospitality)
Membership – Wendy Turk (membership)
Volunteer Coordinator – Elina Garcia (volunteer)
* The above positions are overseen by President *


Meet Your 2021-2022 Chairs

Classroom Programs

Art Liaison – Mary February Cotrufo (art)
Character Counts – Angela Damante (charactercounts)
Garden Docents – Mary February Cotrufo + Nina Lambrigger  (garden)
Grades of Green – OPEN (green)
Nutrition – Meisha Collins & Suzana Davidson  (nutrition)
Safety Patrol – N/A (safety) — not needed for 21/22 year
* The above positions are overseen by Classroom Programs chair *

Grade Level Reps

Lower Grades (TK-3) –  Madeline Jones (tk3)
4th Grade – Kim Nicol & Whitney Groendal (4thgrade)
5th Grade – Kristin Baker & Marli Huie (5thgrade)
* The above positions are overseen by Classroom Programs Chair *

Auxillary Chairs

Legislation/Advocacy – N/A (legislation) — not needed for 21/22 year
Scholarship – Ashley Liberty (scholarship)
School Site Council Rep – elected position (site)
Student Scholarship – Melissa Train & Whitney Groendal (studentscholarship)
Teacher & Staff Appreciation – Jordan Peterson & Shauna Skarin (tsaw)
Work Room Coordinator – Jordan Peterson (workroom) 
* The above positions are overseen by 1st VP *

Program & Event Chairs

Founders’ Day Tea + Honorary Service – Shauna Skarin (honorary)
Gals + Pals Dance – N/A (dance) for 2021/2022 year
Parent Night – OPEN (parentnight)
Red Ribbon – Jen McCullough (redribbon)
ROAD Representative – Heather Sutherland (road) 
Reflections – Elizabeth Swanson (reflections)
STEAM Night – Neha Presad (steam)
Sons Night Out – N/A (party) for 2021/2022 year
Story Pirates Night – Laurie Berkowitz (storypirates)
Talent Show – Melissa Train & Whitney Groendal  (talent)
* The above positions are overseen by 2nd VP *

Fundraising Chairs

Amazon Smile – 3rd VP of Fundraising (fundraising)
Book Fair + Read-a-Thon – Sarah Gayer & Jessica Duffaut (bookfair) + (read)
Ice Cream Social – OPEN (ics) — TBD for 2021/2022 year
Jog–a-Thon – 
Shalee Tan (jogathon)
Ralphs Rewards Club – 3rd VP of Fundraising (ralphs)
Run for Education – OPEN (run4ed)
School Supplies – Julie Quinnan (schoolsupplies)
Spirit Wear -Janel Meyer (spiritwear)
* The above positions are overseen by 3rd VP *